Our officers are elected at the NYSSA Annual meeting in the spring of each year (the end of our season). They serve two-year terms. President and Secretary are elected one year; Vice-President and Treasurer the next. Currently the President and Secretary serve through April, 2018 and the Vice-President and Treasurer through April, 2019.

2016 NYSSA Officers

Left to Right: Vice President Craig LaPlante, President Rosanne Warner, Secretary Erin Pittsley, Treasurer John Occhino.

Officer Nomination Form


Rosanne Warner
Rosanne Warner President (Term ends 2018)
Rosanne’s volunteer and professional roles have given her broad experience in public and executive communication, municipal planning, customer relations, records management, finance, technical reporting and website maintenance. She has worked closely with local, state and federal agencies. She has assisted in countless fundraising activities including her club’s Annual Vintage Snowmobile Show.

Note: The President serves a two-year term.

Craig LaPlante
Craig LaPlanteVice President - 315-854-6719 (Term ends 2019)
Hello, my name is Craig LaPlante, I currently live in the south eastern part of St Lawrence County in the Adirondacks of northern New York. I began snowmobiling when I was 6 years old when my father bought our first snowmobile a Johnson Skee Horse. Ever since then I have been involved with snowmobiling.

I was involved with the start up of the Taberg Trailblazers in 1988, re-formed the Childwold Sno packers in 1997, which was my Aunts and Cousins club in Childwold NY back in the late 60’s, and currently serve as President.

I became an Alternate Director for NYSSA for St Lawrence County in 2008, then became the Director in 2010. I have served on the Safety and Education committee, and the Trails committee.

I became Vice President in 2015, and currently the Executive Committee Chairman.

If anyone has any questions or issues please feel free to contact me.

Erin Pittsley
Erin PittsleySecretary (Term ends 2018)
Erin has been involved with the sport of snowmobiling most of her life. But it wasn’t until 2009 that she became involved in her local snowmobile club called the Unadilla Valley Snow Drifters, located in Chenango County. It was that year that she was elected Secretary and held that position until 2012, when she became the President, a position she still proudly holds today.

In 2012 she also became involved in the Chenango County Snowmobile Federation where she held two terms as Vice President and spent the last two seasons as the Director of Chenango County for NYSSA where she held the position of scribe for the Budget and Finance Committee.

Erin loves the sport of snowmobiling, and being involved with NYSSA has inspired her to become more involved in the snowmobile community.

Note: The Secretary position is a two-year term.

John Occhino
John OcchinoTreasurer (Term ends 2019)
John has been a snowmobiler for the past 20 years and part of NYSSA since 2004. He has served as Chair of the Budget and Finance committee and more recently as the Treasurer. John is a professional accountant for the past 40 years, with his own practice since 1988. He is also a Snowmobile Safety Instructor. John also oversees the finances for SLEDNY, NYSSA’s 501c3 subsidiary.


Staff are employees of NYSSA hired for their expertise in their respective areas. They carry out the day-to-day business of the organization.

Dominic Jacangelo
Dominic JacangeloExecutive Director - 888-624-3849 x104
Dominic Jacangelo is the Executive Director of NYSSA. Dom does most of the NYSSA compliance management for the not-for-profit corporation. It seems like each year this becomes a more complicated affair. He also prepares and reviews Requests for Proposals, works with our lobbyist and Government Affairs Committee on NYSSA’s position on various bills and proposals and communicates with all levels of government including State Parks which has responsibility for our snowmobile program. Dom also builds partnerships with the private sector so that our members can enjoy many member discounts. Most importantly, while he is aware of where we have been, he keeps his eyes on the future and ensures that we are planning one, two, and even three years ahead for changes in our membership and the sport.
Jim Rolf
Jim RolfTrail Coordinator - 888-624-3849 x102
James Rolf is the NYSSA Trail Coordinator. Jim has many years of first-hand experience with issues relating to trails including proper signage. Jim is an experienced groomer operator and leads classes on Safe Trails Education Program (STEP) training for clubs throughout the state.
Anne M. O'Dell
Anne M. O'DellGeneral Manager - 888-624-3849 x101
Anne O’Dell is the NYSSA General Manager who tends to many of the NYSSA day-today operations. Conference planning, trailer logistics, certification of Directors, meeting planning, and production of the NYSSA Online Magazine are just a few of the areas she manages. Anne provides technical support for the NYSSA Online Membership System and other websites. If you have ever forgotten your membership ID and called the “Membership Department” you probably spoke to Anne or our seasonal part-time assistant Lori Pinckney to get your number or a new password.

Anne also provides support for SLEDNY, NYSSA’s 501c3 subsidiary.


Get your registration voucher now!

NYSSA Publications